top of page
Spirit of St Louis, The (2021)

The winner of the RWCMD Cory Band Composition Prize 2018, this exciting and descriptive work is now available for orchestra. The music tells the story of the first solo non-stop transatlantic flight (by Charles Lindbergh), including the moments before Lindbergh's upcoming attempt at the expedition, the turbulence that he experienced along the journey and finally the exultation of completing his mission. This will be a highly captivating piece for your ensemble's concert programme that is also challenging and engaging for your musicians.

*Please note the audio file is of the Brass Band version.

Publisher: AJW Music & Media, Inc.

Gingerbread Cookie Wreath
Spirit of St Louis, The (2021)
00:00 / 05:19
bottom of page